Dalice, cat lady…

Well the title says it all, I have more than one cat. In fact I have three. I am fostering one, though.  But yes I have cats.

Their names, Mauricio Sebastian he is been with me since 2008. Also the inspiration for this blog entry.

DSC01419

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Natalia Isabel, she was a stray cat that showed up in the back yard, so small. She cried a lot, but was a feisty one, it took me almost two months before I could touch her. But got to her heart through her stomach. Then she was the lady of the house.

Image

And last but not least, Chavela. Well Chavela’s story is more complicated, I might tell you all about it some other time. Anyway, long story short, my best friend’s landlady wanted to poison her, we tried to find her a home but didn’t find one, so I took her in. She has adapted so great.  Just a tiny detail, she is not so soft and lady like as Natalia is.  She is a bit rough, and Mauricio doesn’t like to be roughed up.

DSC01396

So I notice that Mauricio was not eating well, and wasn’t moving much, I started watching him. By monday he was hardly himself.  So I took him to the vet.  I was so worried about him. I hardly slept monday night, I was so scared that he would die on me. I woke up every minute just to see if he was breathing, yes that bad. So I did what I have to, called bff, who took me to the clinic.   He was so scared and had a fever. He was shaking so bad it broke my heart. ImageWell, it turned out he was on his way to having an infection, but was caught on time.  I have to give him and antibiotic, which is quite a task, since he is pretty much figuring out why I am following and sweet talking him. So far I’ve been able to  do it without being scratched. He still not much himself but getting a tad bit better.

After yesterday’s predicament, I realized how much love this three, they are lovable.  In their cat way, love me and trust me to be there for them.

Chavela always come to greet me when I am back from work (almost like a dog). Natalia licks my hand once the alarm goes off, by the way, she doesn’t give up easily. And Mauricio, he is the king of the house, he loves to have his chin rubbed,  to sleep on my bed, next to my feet. When younger, he use to climb all the way up my bedroom  window so I would let him in. He always let’s me know he is around, also he enjoys watching TV every now and then.

This three are as important as any member of my family, so yes I might qualify to be called a crazy lady with cat…

DSC01722

My older sister got this mug for me…

About airamlebasic

Airam is not my name or Lebasic my last name, is my mother's ;o). I usually don't use my name because of a very negative experience here in the web. I decided to subscribe or create a blog, because some concerns. I hope I won't bore you, or bug you. I am a christian woman from Puerto Rico, who loves to read, write, eat and take pictures of nature. I'm not very good when it comes to writing about myself so I'll just leave it at that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

